Richard Duncombe Award

This award was established during the 2018/2019 season on behalf of Richard Duncombe who passed away in June 2018. Richard joined the association in the 2011/2012 season.

Richard approached his umpiring with enthusiasm and was always willing to lend a hand when ever needed.

This award is awarded for those situations recognising Outstanding Contributions to umpiring on and off the field of play.

The Winners of this Award are:

21st Feb 2019 Scott Thomas

1st Feb 2020 Andrew Cahill

2020/21 Grant Galbraith

2021/22 Ujjal Sarder and Geoff Scully

2022/23  Glenn Benton

2023/24 John Canning